Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Jim, Thank you for your kindness and all of your help. Katie Scandariato

5 stars
Katie Scandariato January 02, 2023

Mr. Reed, Thank you for your services for Ernie's funeral! You did a wonderful Job. Sandy Klinger and Family

5 stars
Sandy Klinger and Family December 13, 2022

Jim and Cathy, Judy and I would like to thank you both for everything you did helping us with taking care of dad's funeral.

5 stars
Dennis and Judy Clark November 14, 2022

Thank you for your excellent handling of all my mother's service and legal matters during our sorrow in her death. From my call to you from Penn State Hershey to the end or our funeral meal at St. Andrew's you and your employees were wonderful. Thanks again for your professional yet caring and kindness shown during difficult times as death of a loved one. You serve our community making the funeral services manageable. The Nancy Heller Family

5 stars
The Nancy Heller Family June 16, 2022

Jim and Rob, Thank you very much for everything you did for our family when our parents passed away. We are very appreciative. You made a difficult time as positive as possible- thank you!

5 stars
Wolfe/Turber Family February 28, 2022

Thanks for thinking of us during this loss of our father, grandfather, great grandfather and for all you did for us.

5 stars
The Hinkel Family December 21, 2021

Jim and Cathy, Thank you for being so helpful and helping us with everything during the passing of mom. It made a difficult time easier to deal with decisions.

5 stars
The Family of D Lorraine Hepler March 04, 2021

Thank you so much for your kindness and aid during our time of grief. So grateful for the experience we had at your funeral home. Many many thanks. Nikki Snyder

5 stars
December 11, 2020

The venue was perfect, the service was very touching. Your team did a great job. Thank you for your kindness and support.

5 stars
Cindy Reiner October 29, 2020

Jim and Cathy, Thank you for all you did to provide a beautiful service for our mom. Your thoughtfulness and guidance through the process of saying good bye was comforting. You made us feel like we were never alone through the experience. All you did was greatly appreciated. May God continue to bless you both as you serve him and the community.

5 stars
Barnhardt Family February 18, 2020

Jim, Thanks so much for another beautiful setting and professionalism all around.

5 stars
Lori and Joe

Thank you for everything you did to ensure a perfect service for Mom. You went above and beyond to meet our needs during a sad time.

5 stars
Kim and Connie December 10, 2019

Jim, Thank you for everything you did for us in our time of need! You are a wonderful person. Thanks again!

5 stars
Lucy, Jodi, and Bonnie July 11, 2019

Thank you for your services. Dads funeral was so very nice. It was a beautiful tribute honoring dad.

5 stars
Jane & Harriet March 01, 2019

Thank you from all of us for your kindness and concern in the performance of Boyd's viewing and funeral arrangements. You made what could have been a terrible tie into a time of comfort and peace and fellwoship..thank you indeed.

5 stars
Grace Wedde and Family June 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your professionalism during the recent loss of my aunt. The service was beautiful and the staff were very professional. The family can not thank you enough for the kindness and patience of your assistance with the arrangements. Thank you!

5 stars
Kim December 30, 2015

Our family is grateful for all the help you gave us. Knowing everything was being taken care of was comforting.

5 stars
Joan and Family February 13, 2015

Thank you for providing an unexpected resource to help us through this difficult time.

5 stars
The Anna Zerbe Family September 25, 2014

Thank you for all you did in such a sad time. Your thoughtfulness and kindness and patience was sincerely appreciated. Many people commented on what a fine professional job you did!

5 stars
Jean and Sons February 28, 2014

My son and myself would like to thank you for all your kind words and acts of kindness during the loss of Judd's father and my beloved husband. A special thank you to Cathy for stopping by to talk to us. It was very much appreciated. Sincerely,

5 stars
Kathleen and Judd February 18, 2014

We wish to thank you for your many kindnesses and courtesies extended to our family during our recent loss. Coping with Charlie's death has indeed been most difficult, and the love and support given so freely by you both has helped ease the burden. You are a credit to your profession, and we sincerely appreciate all that you have done. Again, thank you.

5 stars
Julie Klinger and Family June 24, 2014

Jim, Thanks to you and all who helped with Bruce's funeral. We felt the services at the funeral home and cemetery went well. The meal at the fire company was enjoyed by all. Someone said everything was perfect. It was a comfort to me. Thank you. Sincerely, Sylvia Schwalm and Family

5 stars
Sylvia Schwalm and Family December 29, 2022

Dear Mr. Reed, In this difficult time you have been very helpful and caring. I and my family thank you. Sincerely, Nancy Gallagher

5 stars
Nancy Gallagher December 16, 2022

Jim and Cathy, Thank you so much for your thoughts and prayers. We really appreciated everything. With sincere gratitude and appreciation. Sincerely, Jean and Family

5 stars
Jean and Family July 14, 2022

Dear Jim, Cathy, and Staff, Thank you so much for your wonderful help making our mother's funeral special. As you could tell from our conversations, Mom paid attention to detail and your attention to the little things made for a wonderful way of celebrating her life. Thank you again form all of us.

5 stars
David, Mary, Becky, Jane , and Families

Thank you for making a difficult time a little easier. I understand why people shared with me to go to your funeral home!

5 stars
Jim and Maureen Willier February 03, 2022

Not everyone can do what you do. But anyone can see that what you do makes a wonderful difference. Thanks for all your help.

5 stars
Michael and Karen Koppenhaver March 12, 2021

We just wanted to send you a note to thank you for the beautiful funeral service for our mom. Your kindness and attention to detail was greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Kerry Otto and Ann Scagliotta January 14, 2021

We would like to thank you for making the viewing of our mother so beautiful and very touching! Our mother looked beautiful and was so peaceful! Everything was very planned with professionalism at the top of the list. The family of Winifred Neidig

5 stars
December 02, 2020

Our family is touched by your expression of sympathy and encouragement during our grief.

5 stars
Mary Ellen March 20, 2020

Thank you and your staff for all of your assistance in preparing the arrangements and coordinating services for Lynn's funeral and burial. We were very satisfied with the services provided and will gladly recommend your funeral home to other family members and friends when the need arises. We especially appreciated the time you took to understand our needs and wishes, and your flexibility to do what was best for Lynn. You made a difficult and emotional time as easy as possible for our family.

5 stars
The Klinger's January 10, 2020

Jim, Thanks to you and Cathy for the concern and kind words. Everything went well. Appreciate it all.

5 stars
Shirley January 08, 2020

Thank you for all you did for us. We will never forget. Just thinking about your kindness brings a smile. Thank you so much.

5 stars
LeRoy and Jackie Klouser July 19, 2019

Jim & Rob, Thank you for all you did to help us celebrate our father's life. We are so grateful for all the support we were given during this difficult time, especially all the details that were done. Thank you!

5 stars
Dianne & Tom; Rose & Jimmy April 10, 2019

I want to take a moment to thank you on behalf of my mother and sisters. We are so pleased with every aspect of the services you provided. It was a difficult time for us; but you too care of all those details that would have added to our distress. I have heard only positive feedback about you; and I can attest to those reports!

5 stars
Rose Huntzinger

Thank you so much for all the detailed work and services you provided our family. This helped us so immensely.

5 stars
Carol Reddan April 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your guidance with my father's funeral. By taking care of everything like the flowers, and food, the process was easier for us. You were a great help at this sad time and we appreciate all you did.

5 stars
Cindy Herring February 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your help during this time in my life. I am very grateful for all of the kindness and guidance you have given to me. I hope you all know how much I truly appreciate your help.

5 stars
Bonnie Bohner January 09, 2015

Thank you for everything!

5 stars
Jeff and Bonnie April 16, 2014

It's rare when someone goes "above and beyond" what is the norm. I thank you for your extra kindness, especially the ones toward my mom. Everything was outstanding, and I don't think my dad would have wanted any more! God Bless

5 stars
Bill and Ann February 20, 2014

I would like to thank you for all the wonderful work you done for us following the loss of our mother.

5 stars
Donna and Family January 14, 2014